Tennessee State law requires that any animal that bites or scratches a person and breaks the skin must be quarantined for ten (10) days from the incident. The animal can be quarantined at home (with a current and valid rabies vaccination), at a vet's office or at animal shelter. We charge $2 per day to board the animal at this shelter.
A current rabies vaccination is also required in Tennessee. If your animal is not up-to-date on the rabies vaccination, there is a $10 fee for this vaccination.